Teacher Training

 

 

Yoga Nest Venice
200-hour Yoga Teacher Training

w/ Sara Falugo, Lori Snyder, and guest teachers

October 2019 – May 2020

1 or 2 weekends/month + most Monday nights

 

 

$500 off when you register by July 31, 2019!

EARLY BIRD RATE EXTENDED to AUGUST 15, 2019

 

Whether you wish to teach, are already teaching and wish to broaden your experience, or simply wish to pursue advanced study in yoga, this training will immerse you into both the theory and the practice of yoga and will offer a chance for a deep exploration into the Self, your own Inner Teacher.

Expect a journey through movement, alignment, anatomy, adjustments, philosophy, meditation, sacred ceremony, energy awareness, and identifying and releasing our masks and stories. This is an intensive, intimate program that requires both commitment and heart. Be prepared to soar.

 

Weekend Hours, 1-2 weekends per month:
• Friday evenings 8 – 10 PM
• Saturdays 1:30 – 9:30 PM
• Sundays 1:30 – 4:30 PM

Monday Nights:
8 – 10 PM

For the full list of dates, scroll down.

 

This training is Yoga Alliance Certified.

 

 

Topics Include:

• Technique in Asana, Pranayama, and Meditation
• Yoga Philosophy and History
• Eastern and Western Anatomy
• Finding Alignment, Internally and Externally
• An Intro to Ayurveda and Yoga
• Ethics and Right Livelihood
• Teaching Methodology
• Designing the Arc: How to Sequence for Transformation
• Verbal and Visual Cues
• Finding Your Authentic Voice as a Teacher
• The Art of Hands-On Adjustments
• The Role of the Teacher
• How to Create and Hold Space for Transformation
• Be Bold!: Get Out of the Way and Teach
• How to Modify the Practice for Different Bodies
• Teaching Beginners & Special Populations
• How to Assist
• Soundtracking Your Classes
• The Business of Yoga

 

 

Weekend Schedule:

Oct: Friday, Oct 4 – Sunday, Oct 6
Nov: Friday, Nov 1 – Sunday, Nov 3 & Friday, Nov 15 – Sunday, Nov 17
Dec: Friday, Dec 6 – Sunday, Dec 8
Jan:  Friday, Jan 10 – Sunday, Jan 12 & Friday, Jan 24 – Sunday, Jan 26
Feb: Friday, Feb 7 – Sunday, Feb 9 & Friday, Feb 28 – Sunday, Mar 1
Mar: Friday, Mar 13 – Sunday, March 15
April: Friday, April 3 – Sunday, April 5
May: Friday, May 1 – Sunday, May 3

Monday Night Schedule:

Oct: 10/7, 10/21, 10/28
Nov: 11/4, 11/18, 11/25
Dec: 12/2, 12/9, 12/16
Jan: 1/6, 1/13, 1/27
Feb: 2/3, 2/10, 2/24
Mar: 3/2, 3/9, 3/16, 3/23, 3/30
April: 4/6, 4/13, 4/20, 4/27

 

Pricing:

Paid in Full Early Bird (By July 31st  Extended to August 15): $2500
Paid in Full regular: $2995

To register for the payment plan, please email Lori: lori@lorisnyderyoga.com
Payment plan, Early Bird (By July 31st Extended to August 15): $275/mo for 10 months (total $2750)
Payment plan, regular: $325/mo for 10 months (total $3250)

Add on monthly unlimited classes: $70/month

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION, PLEASE EMAIL Lori@lorisnyderyoga.com

Share